The End

As of today we have decided to bring Topshmups to an end. There is no main reason we just don’t have the time to do it anymore there for we decided it was time to call it a day.

Thanks to everyone who visits the blog it made it all the more worth while doing.

The blog as it stands will remain for future shooter fans to find hopefully a few games they have missed.

Mikey & Kenji (Admin)

12 responses to “The End

  1. I will miss you, I visit the blog often hoping that you will bring me a new and fantastic shmup that I never would discover by myself. Thank you for the job you’ve done all this time, I appreciate it very much.

  2. I followed quietly your work for the last few month. I was so happy when I found your blog, seing here a true, updated archive of the newest, reviewed shmups out there, that I could not believe it. So, just a few words to thank you both and say that your work was very appreciated. Hope you’ll spend your future free time in playing shmups 😉

    Cheers,

    Aoumess

  3. Thanks for the kind words. It was harder work than we thought when we started this because there are a lot of shmups out there we tried but just weren’t good enough to make the grade.

    Thanks again for your kind words.

    Mikey (Admin)

  4. Oh damn, too bad. This blog was one of my main sites for news about Pc – shmups. The other known sites are incomplete and take a longer time for updates. I understand your decision but nevertheless it`s too pity.

    Regards, thanks for your work and good luck for the future. Maybe we’ll see us some day.

  5. You guys were great. I appreciate what you were doing even if I didn’t comment often. Good luck to whatever you guys do.

  6. Damn this is a shame – but thanks for your efforts!

    I recently rediscovered my love for STGs and I’ve been trying hard to find information about PC titles, it’s fairly difficult…Can you guys recommend any other sites for info and downloads?

    I would even consider starting my own STG blog if I could I knew where to look for news and new indie/dojin games.

Leave a Reply

