Kino One

I waited a long time for this vertical shooter to be released and I finally managed to get hold of a review copy from the guys at itbgames I’ve found myself not sure about it. It’s not just a shooter there are six other classic arcade games that come with this but I’m more interested in Kino One which is a very retro looking and sounding shooter it has all the classic shooter elements to plenty of enemies and power ups for you to collect and you also have to defeat end of level bosses but my problem is that each level seems to be pretty much the same as the previous one throughout the game which some might find a little boring after a while don’t get me wrong it’s not a bad shooter and for $4.95 for seven games it’s a good deal I hoped that it would offer more though. Graphics and sound are excellent and it plays well you can even play co-op mode if you have a friend which is where the real fun begins. You can define your controls from the options menu to choose which method your prefer I would recommend a game pad if you have one. As I said is not a bad game but hardcore shmup fans might not like it and the other games that come with it are excellent remakes if you get bored shooting so check the demo out first to see if it’s your kind of game.

Works With Vista & Windows 7

Download From Here

Leave a Reply

